Aluminium Valley in Business Trade Show 2017

International business convention - Canada's most important aluminium event

6th edition
May 23-24, 2017
University of Quebec at Chicoutimi

The Trade Show

SINCE ITS FIRST EDITION,
THE TRADE SHOW reunited thousands of participants

Located in the heart of the Aluminium Valley® , one of the most attractive sites in the world to transform aluminum, and having gathered thousands of participants since its first edition in 2005 , the Aluminium valley in business trade show has quickly become a key aluminum event in North America.

Through a world-class exhibition, prestigious speakers, a private , personalized business dating service, and several networking events, " Shining globally with aluminium " is getting hundreds of participants in a context enabling them to identify business opportunities, new partnerships and expand their volume of business.

A Word from Our Honorary Chairman

Jean-Benoît Pineault, président d'honneur

Jean-Benoît Pineault

Réfraco

I am extremely proud to have been nominated Honorary Chairman of the 2017 Aluminium Valley in Business Trade Show.

I firmly believe that this event is an absolute must for business people, allowing them to bolster their market shares through contacts with potential investors, buyers, and partners. It is also an exceptional opportunity for the region to showcase all the strategic advantages of setting up business in Aluminium Valley®.

This year’s theme – “Shining Globally with Aluminium” – strikes a note with me because it is one of the critical elements of Réfraco’s success. Indeed, the company was founded in 1995, but only started to reach out to global markets in 2004. A few years ago, we revised our marketing strategy, and the results made manifest the importance of focusing on market development.

Réfraco has been a part of the Trade Show for several years, and it is an event that we simply cannot overlook. That is why I am looking forward to meeting you this May 23-24, at the 2017 Aluminium Valley in Business Trade Show.

A non-profit organization on the international market, the Aluminium Valley Society works at stimulating aluminium processing and takes part in the implementation, start-up and growth of businesses located in the heart of one of the world’s most attractive aluminium transformation locations: Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean. Since 2001, the organization has been the strongest ally of aluminium transformation initiatives as both an enabler and facilitator. With a focus on business projects, the Aluminium Valley Society plays a primary role with business people who wish to invest in the aluminium sector. The Society works closely with a network of economic and strategic development partners in Québec, the rest of Canada, and abroad, in an effort to drive the development of the aluminium industry in Aluminium Valley®.

. learn more

Here are our partners

Salon de la Vallée de l’Aluminium en affaires 2017

salon d'affaires international - L'évènement aluminium le plus important au canada

6e édition
23 et 24 mai 2017
université du québec à chicoutimi

Le salon

DEPUIS SA PREMIÈRE ÉDITION,
CE SALON a réuni des milliers de participants

Situé au coeur de la Vallée de l’aluminium®, l'un des sites les plus avantageux au monde pour transformer l’aluminium, et ayant réuni des milliers de participants depuis sa première édition en 2005, le Salon La Vallée de l’aluminium en affaires est rapidement devenu un évènement aluminium incontournable en Amérique du Nord.

À travers une exposition de calibre international sont regroupés des conférenciers prestigieux, un service de rencontres d’affaires privées et personnalisées, ainsi que plusieurs activités de réseautage, « S’allier pour briller sur les marchés », c’est réunir plusieurs centaines de participants dans un contexte leur permettant d’identifier des opportunités d’affaires, de conclure de nouveaux partenariats et de développer leur volume d’affaires.

Mot du président d'honneur

Jean-Benoît Pineault, président d'honneur

Jean-Benoît Pineault

Réfraco

C’est avec une immense fierté que j’ai accepté le rôle de Président d’honneur du Salon La Vallée de l’aluminium en affaires 2017.

Je crois fermement que c’est un événement incontournable afin de permettre aux entrepreneurs de développer leurs marchés en établissant des contacts avec de possibles investisseurs, acheteurs ou partenaires. C’est également une incroyable opportunité pour la région de faire découvrir aux entreprises les multiples avantages à s’établir dans la Vallée de l’aluminium®.

Le thème de cette édition, « S’allier pour briller sur les marchés », me rejoint particulièrement puisque c’est un des éléments essentiels au succès de Réfraco. En effet, l’entreprise a été fondée en 1995, mais c’est en 2004 qui nous avons entrepris de développer les affaires à l’international. Il y a quelques années, nous avons revu notre façon de voir la commercialisation et les résultats obtenus nous ont prouvé l’importance de mettre l’accent sur le développement des marchés.

Réfraco participe au Salon depuis plusieurs années et c’est un événement que nous ne voulons absolument pas manquer. Je vous donne donc rendez-vous les 23 et 24 mai prochains au Salon La Vallée de l’aluminium en affaires 2017.

Organisme à but non lucratif actif sur le marché international, la Société de la Vallée de l’aluminium contribue à stimuler les activités de transformation de l’aluminium et participe à l’implantation, au démarrage et à la croissance d’entreprises situées au coeur d’un des sites les plus avantageux au monde pour la transformation de l’aluminium : le Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean. Catalyseur et facilitateur, cet organisme est depuis 2001 le meilleur allié de toutes les initiatives liées à la transformation de l’aluminium. Centré sur les projets d’affaires, il joue un rôle de premier plan et s’avère la porte d’entrée des investisseurs désireux d’exploiter le domaine de l’aluminium.

. en savoir plus

Voici nos partenaires

Partenaires platine
  1. À venir
    • À venir
Partenaires or
  1. Promotion Saguenay
Partenaires bronze
  1. Fonds de développement AP60
  2. Fonds de solidarité FTQ
  3. Fonds régionaux de solidarité FTQ
  4. Investissement Québec
  5. UQAC
  6. CRSNG NSERC
  7. EDC
  8. Qatar Airway
  9. Alouette
Partenaires collaborateurs
  1. Réseau Transal Network
  2. CQRDA
Partenaires médias
  1. World Aluminium
  2. Aluminium Times
  3. Al Circle
  4. Light Metal Age
  5. Informe Affaires
  6. Aluminium International Today
  7. metef