Crédits d'impôt

Tax credits

 


 

An exclusive tax incentive: the Aluminium Valley tax credit®

 

Aluminium businesses that locate in Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean benefit from a unique tax incentive: the Aluminium Valley tax credit®.

This tax measure is designed to stimulate the manufacturing or processing of finished or semi-finished products made of aluminium, in Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean region. It enables eligible companies to obtain a tax credit until December 31, 2015.

This is a refundable tax credit based on a payroll increase attributable to eligible employees of a recognized business. The credit is established as follows:


20 %

 X

Total of eligible payroll paid by the company to its eligible employees, for the calendar year of eligibility.

-

Total of eligible payroll paid by the company to its eligible employees, for the eligible base calendar year.

*In general, the base calendar year is the one preceding the first calendar year of eligibility for the tax credit.

For additional information about the Aluminium Valley credit, go to Investissement Québec.

 

 

 

  1. Basic tax credit of 20%

    The Government of Canada grants a basic tax credit of 20%, which may reach up to 35%, for eligible R & D expenditures

  2. A corporation that, in the tax year, has an establishment in Québec, operates an eligible business there and signs an agreement with an eligible college centre for technology transfer, or with an eligible liaison and transfer centre, may under certain conditions, request a 50% tax credit for admissible expenditures it has incurred during that year.

  3. A corporation that operates a business in Canada and concludes a university research contract with an eligible academic entity or an eligible research contract with an eligible public research centre or eligible research consortium may, under certain conditions, request a 35% tax credit for all or part of eligible expenditures linked to scientific research or experimental development (R&D) that it carried out in the taxation year, under the terms of this contract.

  4. A corporation that operates a company in Canada and carries out, or has carried out on its behalf, scientific research and experimental development (R&D) in Québec, may, under certain conditions, request a refundable tax credit of 17.5% that may be increased to 37.5% for eligible R&D salaries that it paid in the taxation year.

  5. A corporation that, during the taxation year, operated a company in Canada and signed a private partnership agreement to conduct in Québec, or to have conducted on its behalf, scientific research and experimental development (R-D), may, under certain conditions, request a 35% tax credit for admissible expenditures that it incurred, or salaries that it paid during the taxation year.

  6. The SR & ED capital expense deduction

    Any taxpayer that operates a business in Canada may deduct in the computing its income for a taxation year, SR & ED expenditures for work conducted in Canada, under the terms of the Income Tax Act.

  7. Tax credit on admissible expenditures

    The Government of Québec grants a 35% tax credit on 80% of total admissible R & D expenditures, when they are made in Québec for a business.

  8. An eligible corporation that, during the taxation year, operates an establishment in Québec and has acquired, after March 13, 2008 but before the 1stof January 2016, manufacturing or processing equipment considered to be an eligible investment, may, under certain conditions, request an investment tax credit.

  9. A company may request a tax credit for expenditures that it incurred for an external consulting contract that provides for the completion of an eligible fashion or industrial design activity.

    A corporation that has an eligibility certificate issued by the ministre du Développement économique, de l'Innovation et de l'Exportation (or by the ministre des Finances et de l'Économie, if the certificate was delivered after September 19, 2012) may request the tax credit to conduct an internal design activity, for admissible expenditures that it incurred for an eligible designer or an eligible patternmaker for conducting eligible fashion or industrial design activities.

  10. A company that, during the taxation year, operates a business in Canada and is the member of a research consortium that holds an eligibility certificate issued by the ministre du Développement économique, de l'Innovation et de l'Exportation (or by the ministre des Finances et de l'Économie, if the certificate was delivered after September 19, 2012), may, under certain conditions, request a 35% tax credit for dues and fees paid to a R&D consortium.

    The advantages of the SR&ED tax incentive program are two-fold. Firstly, you may deduct SR & ED expenditures from your revenue for income tax purposes. Secondly, you earn an investment tax credit (ITC) for SR and ED that you can use to reduce the amount of tax payable under Part I, if any. In some instances, the ITC balance may be reimbursed.

  11. 11. The investment tax credit for scientific research and experimental development

    In general, a Canadian-controlled private corporation (CCPC) may earn an ITC refundable at the rate of 35%, which is 100% refundable for eligible SR & ED capital expenditures, up to a maximum threshold of 3 million dollars in admissible SR & ED expenditures for SR & ED conducted in Canada. A CCPC may also earn a 20% non-refundable ITC on any amount greater than this threshold. However, for a CCPC that complies with the definition of eligible corporation, the ITC earned at 20% on any amount over this threshold is 40% refundable for eligible current and capital SR & ED expenditures.

    For other corporations, the ITC rate is 20% of eligible SR & ED expenditures. The ITC may be applied against taxes paid and it is not refundable.

Crédits d'impôt

Credits D'impôt

 


 

Un incitatif fiscal exclusif : le crédit de la Vallée de l’aluminium®

 

Les entreprises du secteur de l’aluminium qui s’établissent au Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean profitent d’un incitatif fiscal unique : le crédit de la Vallée de l’aluminium®.

Cette mesure fiscale vise à stimuler les activités de fabrication ou de transformation de produits finis ou semi-finis à partir d'aluminium, dans la région du Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean. Elle permet aux sociétés admissibles d'obtenir un crédit d'impôt jusqu'au 31 décembre 2015.

Il s'agit d'un crédit d'impôt remboursable basé sur l'accroissement de la masse salariale attribuable à des employés admissibles d'une entreprise reconnue. Le crédit est établi comme suit :

20 %

 X

Total des salaires admissibles versés par la société à ses employés admissibles pour l’année civile d’admissibilité

-

Total des salaires admissibles versés par la société à ses employés admissibles pour l’année civile de référence*

* De façon générale, l'année civile de référence est celle qui précède la première année civile d'admissibilité au crédit d'impôt.

Pour obtenir les détails du crédit de la Vallée de l’aluminium, consultez Investissement Québec.

 

 

  1. Un crédit d’impôt de base de 20 %

    Le gouvernement du Canada accorde un crédit d’impôt de base de 20 %, qui peut atteindre jusqu’à 35 %, pour les dépenses admissibles de R & D.

  2. Une société qui, dans l’année d’imposition, a un établissement au Québec, y exploite une entreprise admissible et conclut un contrat avec un centre collégial de transfert de technologie admissible ou avec un centre de liaison et de transfert admissible, peut, à certaines conditions, demander un crédit d’impôt de 50 % pour les dépenses admissibles qu’elle a engagées dans cette année.

  3. Une société qui exploite une entreprise au Canada et qui a conclu un contrat de recherche universitaire avec une entité universitaire admissible, ou un contrat de recherche admissible avec un centre de recherche public admissible ou un consortium de recherche admissible, peut, à certaines conditions, demander un crédit d'impôt de 35 % pour la totalité ou la partie d'une dépense admissible liée à la recherche scientifique et au développement expérimental (R & D) qu'elle a faite dans l'année d'imposition dans le cadre de ce contrat.

  4. Une société qui exploite une entreprise au Canada et qui effectue ou fait effectuer pour son compte des travaux de recherche scientifique et de développement expérimental (R & D) au Québec, peut, à certaines conditions, demander un crédit d'impôt remboursable de 17,5 %, pouvant être augmenté à 37,5 %, pour les salaires de R & D admissibles qu'elle a versés dans l'année d'imposition.

  5. Une société qui, pendant l'année d'imposition, a exploité une entreprise au Canada et a conclu une entente de partenariat privé pour effectuer ou faire effectuer pour son compte au Québec des travaux de recherche scientifique et de développement expérimental (R & D), peut, à certaines conditions, demander un crédit d'impôt de 35 % pour les dépenses admissibles qu'elle a faites ou les salaires qu'elle a versés dans l'année d'imposition.

  6. La déduction des dépenses de R & D du revenu

    Tout contribuable qui exploite une entreprise au Canada peut déduire dans le calcul de son revenu d’entreprise pour l’année d’imposition les dépenses associées aux travaux de RS&DE effectués au Canada, selon les dispositions de la Loi de l’impôt sur le revenu.

  7. Le crédit d’impôt sur les dépenses admissibles

    Le gouvernement du Québec accorde un crédit d’impôt de 35 % sur 80 % de l’ensemble des dépenses admissibles de R & D lorsque celles-ci sont effectuées au Québec pour une entreprise.

  8. Une société admissible qui, pendant l'année d'imposition, a un établissement au Québec et a acquis, après le 13 mars 2008 mais avant le 1er janvier 2016, du matériel de fabrication ou de transformation considéré comme un investissement admissible, peut, à certaines conditions, demander un crédit d'impôt pour investissement.

  9. Une société peut demander un crédit d'impôt concernant des dépenses qu'elle a engagées pour un contrat de consultation externe qui prévoit la réalisation d'une activité de design de mode ou de design industriel admissible.>

    Une société qui détient une attestation d'admissibilité délivrée par le ministre du Développement économique, de l'Innovation et de l'Exportation (ou par le ministre des Finances et de l'Économie, si l'attestation a été délivrée après le 19 septembre 2012) peut demander le crédit d'impôt pour la réalisation d'une activité de design à l'interne relativement aux dépenses admissibles qu'elle a engagées pour un designer admissible ou un patroniste admissible dans le cadre de la réalisation d'activités de design de mode ou de design industriel admissibles.

  10. Une société qui, au cours de son année d'imposition, exploite une entreprise au Canada et est membre d'un consortium de recherche qui détient une attestation d'admissibilité délivrée par le ministre du Développement économique, de l'Innovation et de l'Exportation (ou par le ministre des Finances et de l'Économie, si l'attestation a été délivrée après le 19 septembre 2012), peut, à certaines conditions, demander un crédit d'impôt de 35 % relatif aux cotisations et aux droits versés à ce consortium de recherche.

    Les avantages du programme d’encouragements fiscaux pour la R & D sont à deux volets. Premièrement, vous pouvez déduire les dépenses de R & D de votre revenu aux fins de l’impôt. Deuxièmement, vous gagnez un crédit d’impôt à l’investissement (CII) pour la R & D que vous pouvez utiliser pour réduire l’impôt payable de la Partie I, le cas échéant. Dans certains cas, le solde du CII peut être remboursé.

  11. Le crédit d’impôt à l’investissement pour la Recherche scientifique et le développement expérimental

    En général, une société privée sous contrôle canadien (SPCC) peut gagner un CII remboursable au taux de 35 %, lequel est remboursable à 100 % pour les dépenses de R & D admissibles de nature courante et remboursable à 40 % pour les dépenses de R & D admissibles en capital, jusqu’à un seuil maximum de 3 millions de dollars de dépenses de R & D admissibles pour la R & D effectuée au Canada. Une SPCC peut aussi gagner un CII non remboursable au taux de 20 % sur tout montant supérieur à ce seuil. Cependant, pour une SPCC qui respecte la définition de société admissible, le CII gagné au taux de 20 % sur tout montant supérieur à ce seuil est remboursable à 40 % pour les dépenses de R & D admissibles courantes et en capital.

    Pour les autres sociétés, le taux du CII est de 20 % des dépenses de R & D admissibles. Le CII peut être appliqué contre l’impôt à payer et il n’est pas remboursable.