The 5th Edition of the Aluminium Valley in Business Trade Show was held at the University of Quebec at Chicoutimi, May 6, 7 and 8, 2014

Under the auspices of Honorary President Mr. Jeannot Harvey, president of Groupe Ceger, the networking-focussed event, themed From Alloys to Allies, aimed to bring together people from all segments of the aluminium industry, demonstrate the many advantages of the grey metal, and spotlight the people and organizations that find innovative and beneficial ways to use the metal.

This Trade Show, an absolute must for industry leaders, was also a unique opportunity for national and international aluminium stakeholders to showcase their expertise, advances, products, and knowhow, all in the presence of major companies and contracting authorities in associated fields. Furthermore, to help develop and foster lasting partnerships, the Show featured private and customized business meetings and diverse networking activities.

With 75 exhibitors and over 400 participants from at least 10 different countries, the Aluminium Valley in Business Trade Show is the largest aluminium event in Canada. Its growing popularity and global outreach led the prestigious American firm Plattsto hold a session of its training course, How the Aluminium Market Works, within the framework of the Aluminium Valley in Business Trade Show. A first in Canada!

  1. Official opening
    12 picture(s)
  2. Renewable energy workshop
    10 picture(s)
  3. Conference - industrial design
    5 picture(s)
  4. Conference - Takamul
    5 picture(s)
  5. Conference - Tomesani
    5 picture(s)
  6. Exhibition
    47 picture(s)
  7. Platts
    1 picture(s)
  8. Business meetings
    10 picture(s)

La 5e édition du Salon La Vallée de l’aluminium en affaires a eu lieu les 6,7 et 8 mai 2014, à l’Université du Québec à Chicoutimi.

Sous la présidence d’honneur de M. Jeannot Harvey, président du Groupe Ceger et ayant pour thème Alliés par la matière grise, cet évènement axé sur le réseautage avait pour buts de réunir l’ensemble des intervenants de l’industrie de l’aluminium, de faire connaître les multiples avantages du matériau ainsi que les prouesses des gens et des entreprises qui l’utilisent de façon innovante et avantageuse.

Ce Salon d’affaires incontournable a été une occasion unique pour les entreprises nationales et internationales de l’industrie de l’aluminium de faire valoir leur expertise, leurs réalisations, leurs produits et leur savoir-faire, notamment auprès d’entreprises majeures et de donneurs d’ouvrage de domaines connexes. Les rencontres d’affaires privées et personnalisées et les différentes activités de réseautage ont favorisé l’établissement de liens durables.

Regroupant 75 entreprises exposantes et plus de 400 participants provenant d’au moins 10 pays différents, le Salon La Vallée de l’aluminium en affaires demeure l’évènement aluminium le plus important au Canada. Devant la popularité croissante et internationale de l’évènement, la prestigieuse firme américaine Platts a présenté pour la 1re fois au Canada sa formation Le fonctionnement du marché de l’aluminium, en collaboration avec le Salon La Vallée de l’aluminium en affaires.

  1. Cérémonie d'ouverture
    12 photo(s)
  2. Atelier énergie renouvelable
    10 photo(s)
  3. Conférence - design industriel
    5 photo(s)
  4. Conférence - Takamul
    5 photo(s)
  5. Conférence - Tomesani
    5 photo(s)
  6. Exposition
    47 photo(s)
  7. Platts
    1 photo(s)
  8. Souper réseautage
    10 photo(s)